36 Weeks Pregnant. 

My hubs always says it is only 9 months and I always have to correct him and say it’s actually 40 weeks which is 10 months of sacrifices. 🙄

Pregnancy the second time around has been a little bit more relaxing as I’m not stressing about everything and I feel I know what to expect when baby girl #2 comes. One thing I’ve been really focused on is making sure I’m showering lots of love and attention to my first – Abigail. 😘  We talk about baby sister a lot and what she will share and help me with to what she cannot eat or play with yet. It’s crazy at 3 years and 3 months what she remembers from these “deep” conversations we have. Love it.

We’ve been getting happy mail post for both her and baby so I always want her to feel extra special when mail is for her and she gets to wear it first.  She loves when I tell her baby sister gets it as a “hand me down.”

She loved happy mail post from Hatley since she adores wearing dresses and twirling like a ballerina or just busting a groove with finally good London weather (well one day at least). So, we have been going around town and just spending mummy and daughter time. ♥️

I fell in love with Hatley for the bright colors and adorable prints and even more in love when I read their about us page. They support an orphanage in India called Open Door Mercy Home Trust – home to 22 boy and girls. How amazing to know they are doing this as giving back to the community is high on my agenda with my children books as well.

📷: Oh, Hatley you can even make my little dance in a smock dress.

📷: How cute is this blouse? She loves the horses and silver stripes on it. #toddlerapproved #hatley

📷: Superstar status

📷: This dress was hands down her favorite as she loves strawberries and pink. We’re on the Millennium bridge heading back home from Tate Modern.



📷: Fall collection is coming soon so be sure to keep an eye out for Hatley that also gives back – my kind of shop. ♥️♥️

Mamas & Papas – what else do you do in preparation for the soon to be expired only child status? I would love to hear! xx

LOOKBOOK BELOW
I just couldn’t resist taking more pictures with these adorable prints from Hatley. They have women’s clothing as well and some are perfect for twinning with your little!  LOVE.


Cheers for now and don’t forget to stop and enjoy life’s little things (like lavender). 😎

One thought on “36 Weeks Pregnant. 

Leave a Reply

