Milkaholic. 

I think about you all day, everyday. How much will you make today?  When will you be replenished?  What should I wear for easy access?  Where will you be consumed? Anything I should eat or drink? Mamas – do you get me? Boys – see what we go through? 

Soo, here is what I discovered on what we can eat & drink to up our supply. Disclaimer: this is what worked for me, but we all know everybody is different. 

I have the 3 things I ate/drank that I believe did the trick. 

    Boobbix lactation cookies – I found a delicious company called Boobbix and they ship worldwide!  Katie started making these delicious cookies because she saw that USA made these but here in the U.K. It was harder to come by. So true since I didn’t discover I could eat cookies to produce more milk until my 5th week. 

    These cookies are tasty (4 flavors) and now I don’t feel bad with this dessert I have daily. Oatmeal chocolate is my personal favorite out of the 4. They’re so tasty my little wants a bite too. 

    Panda bear having some milk dreams while mum has a crazy sweet tooth. 

    Seaweed – this can be made as a soup (popular for Koreans) or salad. I prefer the Japanese style wakame salad. I made the sauce with the following ingredients: 

      Malt beer – of course the one I’m consuming is an U.K. Brand but any malt beer will do. These are non-alcoholic, caffeine free with a high content of Vitamin B. Tasty without the alcohol in it sadly. 

      And since seaweed salad and malt beer aren’t easy to pack for travels, these Boobbix cookies worked its magic on our recent holiday to Spain. I barely supplemented and nursed with my bebeaulait infinity muslin scarf. #thankyou for minimizing my cleaning of bottles!

      Cheers for now and thanks for reading about #momlife in this post. xx

      Leave a Reply

      