Dear Littles. 

Isn’t it crazy to think as parents we will help in molding them to be grown ups? We will show them our habits (the crazy ones), skills (the daily ones), and our life experiences (the ones where they’re included). I’m astonished how intuitive Abigail is to our day to day and listening to me interact and portray myself. She is almost 3 year 5 months old and tells me things I would never expect to come out of her mouth.

Top 3 in the past 24 hours:

  • I have nipples, mum and dad have nipples. Mum’s has milk to feed Addison but dad doesn’t. Why don’t I have any milk?
  • I want to be superman for Halloween. I am a girl. Can I still be superman?
  • I like you a lot mum. I like daddy and baby Addison too (me: who else?). No one else as much. Not even Grandma.

These little things she says really makes me want to write/record to show her later but is there enough time in the day to do that?  I think I would opt to sleep since my #bellabeatleaf is telling me I need more sleep than the 3 hour average I’m getting which by the way is a gorgeous health tracker.

Anyhow, I’m inspired by a mama I met on Instagram to write letters to my littles. She writes daily letters to baby M. They’re so sweet and I know her little is going to love reading them when she can.  So, I’m going to try real hard to include some of these notes in my blog posts.

First one to my dear littles:

Dear A squared,

Abigail – I’m so sorry it has taken 3 years and 5 months to write you a note but better late than never right. You are my first and I love you so much. I may not show it as much with how sleep deprived I’ve been but you’re a shining star. You’re independent, strong willed, caring, and so loving to just name a few traits of you. I thought you would be jealous of the attention Addison is currently getting but you’ve been an amazing big sister and so helpful. I am so lucky to have a daughter like you. Just the other day you melted my heart when you said, “Mummy, I want to sit closer to you because I like you very much.” I pray you say this to me when you’re in high school or junior high. 

Addison – oh my, you are currently 54 days old and I can honestly say it has not flown by. You are keeping us on our toes from being a light sleeper to cradle cap, but I’m forever in love with you when you smile at me with your happy eyes and mouth. It has been a crazy experience having you literally pop out and I am happy with the push present you got me as I really didn’t push much for you to come into this world. You also came early and didn’t want to share your birthday with me! 

📷: Push present happy picture in the store.

My littles – for now, I hope you two will share with each other and please don’t fight. Don’t ever go to sleep upset with each other. 

Love, mama A  

Product LOVE: Mochi KidsWest Coast Beads Shop

Mama owner Amanda is too sweet just like her designs. Mochi Kids clothing is printed with 100% solvent free inks on American Apparel garments made in the USA. So, yes, they are super soft and toddler approved!

Mama owner Laura from Canada is amazing! She specializes in functional and baby friendly teething necklaces. Yay! My toddler loves wearing them and I know they are safe on her with the safety clasp. I found her because I originally thought West Coast meant California not Canada.

#shopsmall

📷: clearly sisters. Do they look like me?

📷: omg baby acne & cradle cap. 😢😓 Any remedy recommendations PLEASE?

Cheers for now and thanks for reading. Maybe you will have some noodles now! xx

Leave a Reply

